Cellar Darling release new music video for ‘Black Moon’

CELLAR DARLING have released a brand new music video!

The band, formed by ex-ELUVEITIE members Anna Murphy, Merlin Sutter and Ivo Henzi have released a brand new video from their upcoming debut album! The new music video, for the track Black Moon, is taken from the upcoming debut album, This Is The Sound, which is scheduled to be released in June. Speaking about the new music video, AnnaMerlin and Ivo say, “we’re proud and happy to present to you the first single from our upcoming album This Is The Sound: Black Moon! Black Moon is one of the first songs we wrote after our debut single last year, and probably the point where we definitely “found” our sound. Ivo randomly called his original demo Moon and that triggered the idea of a story based on the fear of a black moon… So, as a lyrical theme, we ended up exploring mankind’s tendency to add an apocalyptic interpretation to the lunar eclipse. We’d like to thank everyone involved for their hard work in the scorching hot ‘lunar landscape’ of Tenerife: the talented Fabienne Fellmann and her fellow actors as well as AVA Studios and their awesome team!”

Watch the official music video for Black Moon here:

Alongside the release of the new music video, you can view the track list and artwork for the upcoming album. Both of which are available to view below:

Track List: 

01. Avalanche
02. Black Moon
03. Challenge
04. Hullaballoo
05. Six Days
06. The Hermit
07. Water
08. Fire, Wind & Earth
09. Rebels
10. Under The Oak Tree…
11. …High Above These Crowns
12. Starcrusher
13. Hedonia
14. Redemption

Bonus tracks, available exclusively on the digibook:
15. The Cold Song
16. Mad World
17. The Prophet’s Song

This Is The Sound - Cellar Darling

This Is The Sound is set for release on June 30th via Nuclear Blast Records.

For more information on CELLAR DARLING like their official page on Facebook.