The Dear Hunter reveal new song Light

Progressive rock band THE DEAR HUNTER have revealed the lyric video for a brand-new track titled Light. The track is taken from their upcoming album, Act V: Hymns With The Devil In Confessional, which is due out September 9 on Rude Records.

Check out Light below:

Light is the third song that has been released from Act V.

Talking about Light, front-man Casey Crescenzo said:
“The relation between youthful innocence and maturing dissonance is a theme throughout Hymns with the Devil in Confessional,and this song specifically expresses that through the relationship of father and son, and the way the torch of life is passed from hand to hand.” “While I love orchestration, and dense arrangement, some of my favorite songs to write, record and perform, are the songs like this; an intimate moment with a heartfelt thought to convey.”

The Dear Hunter

The track-list for Act V: Hymns With The Devil In Confessional is below:

1. Regress
2. The Moon – Awake
3. Cascade
4. The Most Cursed Of Hands – Who Am I
5. The Revival
6. Melpomene
7. Mr. Usher (On His Way To Town)
8. The Haves Have Naught
9. Light
10. Gloria
11. The Flame (Is Gone)
12. The Fire (Remains)
13. The March
14. Blood
15. A Beginning

For more in formation on THE DEAR HUNTER like their official page on Facebook

Jessica Howkins

Co Editor-in-Chief for Distorted Sound Magazine, Music Journalism student.