Discharge announce release of eighth full length album

WORDS: Chris Mursec

After signing to Nuclear Blast in 2015, UK Hardcore/Crust outfit DISCHARGE announce their eighth full length album End Of Days. The album will be a follow up to their EP New World Order released earlier this year. End Of Days is set to be released Friday April 29th.

The band have commented on the release of the album:

“So here it is the ‘End Of Days’… 15 brand-new tracks. The first day we entered the studio we kept hearing all over the media that there was a blood moon that night, and certain religious groups were reporting that it was the ‘End Of Days’. It seemed a natural title for the album given the lyrical content of the songs and the state of the world today, so it stuck with us. Regression has been the basis of this album, opposed to ‘progression’. We really cut it down to basics on this one, quite a few songs under two minutes long… we’re all really pleased with it. Play loud!”

Track listing for End Of Days:

1. New World Order

2. Raped And Pillaged

3. End Of Days

4. The Broken Law

5. False Flag Entertainment

6. Meet Your Maker

7. Hatebomb

8. It Can’t Happen Here

9. Infected

10. Killing Yourself To Live

11. Looking At Pictures Of Genocide

12. Hung Drawn And Quartered

13. Population Control

14. The Terror Alert

15. Accessories By Molotov (Part 2)


And the video for “New World Order” can be watched here: