Fear Factory release teaser for new album, Genexus!

Photo Credit: Kevin Estrada
Photo Credit: Kevin Estrada

Extreme industrial metal heavyweights FEAR FACTORY have released a trailer for their upcoming, 9th studio album and first album on Nuclear Blast, Genexus.

Restless fans will be happy to know that you can hear a sample of the new track Protomech towards the end of the trailer, and it sounds so very promising.

Due for release on the 7th of August, Genexus was recorded at NRG Recording Studios in North Hollywood, California and is co-produced by Rhys Fulber, who first worked with the band on their 1995 album Demanufacture and has been a trusted collaborator of the band ever since.

Genexus will consist of 10 tracks and 2 bonus. The track list is as follows :

1. Autonomous Combat System
2. Anodized
3. Dielectric
4. Soul Hacker
5. Protomech
6. Genexus
7. Church Of Execution
8. Regenerate
9. Battle For Utopia
10. Expiration Date
11. Mandatory Sacrifice (Genexus Remix)
12. Enhanced Reality


The album is now available for preorder via Amazon CD, Amazon Vinyl. or as a limited edition Digipak CD and tshirt bundle on the Nuclear Blast website.