Fizzy Blood release new song ‘ADHD’

FIZZY BLOOD have released a new song!

Titled ADHD, the song comes from the Leeds based band’s forthcoming EP Summer of Luv, which is a follow up to the band’s 2015 debut EP Feast. Speaking about the new song, vocalist Benji Inkley says: ADHD is a song of contrasts. The lightheartedness of the music and the seriousness of lyrics don’t really match up which gives it that little extra edge. It’s like a prescription written on a sandwich board” 

Listen to ADHD here: 

Alongside the release of the new song, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming EP. Both of which are available to view below:

Track List:

  1. Pawn
  2. ADHD
  3. Haunted
  4. Summer Of Luv
  5. Healing Isn’t Free

Summer of Luv - Fizzy Blood

The band are playing Reading and Leeds festivals this weekend. Speaking about the upcoming performances, Benji Inkley says, “Being a band based in Leeds all you hear, all summer long is ‘Ahh so you’re going to Leeds Festival right?’. In years previous we’d have said with broken hearts a collective no. We’re all buzzing to now actually reply to those people with ‘yeah see you there!’. Without a doubt, it is our favourite festival in the UK, and it’ll be an exciting first for many of us to check out Reading Festival too. We love mud so much!”

Summer of Luv is set for release on September 1st via Killing Moon/Alya Records.

For more information on FIZZY BLOOD like their official page on Facebook