GWAR announce new album ‘The Blood of Gods’

GWAR have announced a brand new album!

Titled The Blood of Gods, the album was produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Ronan Chris Murphy and is scheduled for release in October this year. Speaking about the new album, backing vocalist Sleazy P. Martini says, “sorry scoffers, you thought GWAR was finished? You’re the one who’s finished when GWAR starts their fall tour after dropping their heaviest album yet. The Blood of Gods will be the soundtrack that covers up your pathetic cries for mercy. So go ahead and scream all you want. Just make sure your in key or your death will be excruciating beyond comprehension.” As well as the announcement of the new album, the band have also released the first single titled Fuck This Place. Speaking about the new single, The Berserker Blothar says, Fuck This Place the name says it all. Look around you. Your life sucks. Your planet is dying. You want to kill yourself and everyone you meet. So do it. You’ve drenched yourselves in gasoline, and now GWAR offers you a light. The finish line of the human race is at last within reach. Scream it now at the top of your lungs…Fuck This Place!”

Watch the official music video for Fuck This Place here:

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band has revealed both the track list and artwork for the upcoming record. Both of which are available to view below:

Track List: 

1. War on GWAR
2. Viking Death Machine
3. El Presidente
4. I’ll Be Your Monster
5. Auroch
6. Swarm
7. The Sordid Soliloquy Of Sawborg Destructo
8. Death to Dickie Duncan
9. Crushed By The Cross
10. Fuck This Place
11. Phantom Limb
12. If You Want Blood (You Got It) – AC/DC Cover


The Blood of Gods - GWAR

The Blood of Gods is set for release on October 20th via Metal Blade Records. 

For more information on GWAR like their official page on Facebook.