Impureza release new song ‘Abre-Aguas (En la Tormenta de Tlaloc)’

IMPUREZA have released a brand new song!

The song, titled Abre-Aguas (En la Tormenta de Tlaloc), is taken from the band’s upcoming album La Caída de Tonatiuh which is set for release in November. Speaking about the song, the band says, “across the seas, the rain god Tlaloc brought a storm and the navigation got harder. The curse has spread to the ship’s crew and the damned souls of the conquistadors fell into torment. Some suffered dementia, but for most of them, death was their final punishment. The nightmare lasted for days, without any food or water, and the sailors began feeding on the bodies of the dead. Darkness overwhelmed the caravel, and Tlaloc’s arms kept trying to destroy the unsinkable boat. The cannibals ran out of blood. Land is close… Now the conquest can begin!”

Listen to Abre-Aguas (En la Tormenta de Tlaloc) here: 

You can also view the track list and artwork (created by Johann Bodin) for the upcoming album below:

Track List

1. Lamentos De Un Condenado
2. Sangre Para Los Dioses
3. Otumba, 1520
4. El Dorado
5. Abre-Aguas (En la Tormenta de Tlaloc)
6. Leyenda Negra
7. Corazón Al Cielo (Homenaje A Paco De Lucía)
8. Camino Hacia Mictlán
9. El Nuevo Reino De Los Ahorcados
10. Ultimo Día Del Omeyocán
11. La Caída De Tonatiuh
12. La Llegada De Los Teules

La Caída de Tonatiuh is set for release on 10th November via Season of Mist. 

For more information on IMPUREZA like their official page on Facebook