Lucid Fly announce debut LP and release ‘Vision of Grandeur’ lyric video

Progressive alt rockers LUCID FLY have announced their debut LP, Building Castles In Air, which will be released on November 11th.

The announcement comes with the additional release of a brand new lyric video for their single Visions of Grandeur, which is to be the first single released from Building Castles In Air. Visions of Grandeur can be watched below:

The album artwork and track listing for Building Castles In Air has been officially released, and is as follows:


  1. Billowy and Broken
  2. Circles Into Squares
  3. Mascot
  4. No I in Voice
  5. Ribbons
  6. Visions of Grandeur
  7. Follow Through
  8. Next To Strange
  9. The Opposite
  10. Paperthin

LUCID FLY have spoken about their new music, with vocalist Nikki Layne and guitarist Doug Mecca saying:

“We wanted the music to tell the story, through more than just the words. Sonically, we experimented a lot with guitar and vocal tones, dynamics, and layers to capture some of the contrasting themes throughout the album – introspection, melancholy, longing, daydreaming, transformation, and a sense of hope and optimism.”

LUCID FLY are a band who have taken a long time to truly develop their sound to exactly how they want it.  Nikki Layne and Doug Mecca have known each other for 18 years, and having released 3 EPs, the band are preparing for the release of their new album.  Building Castles In Air has been mixed and produced by Forrester Savell (KARNIVOOL), which will undoubtedly excite fans and give them the promise of a high quality album.

For more information on LUCID FLY, like their official page on Facebook.