Meshuggah announce new album

Extreme metal juggernauts MESHUGGAH have announced a brand new studio record!

Titled The Violent Sleep of Reason, the eighth studio record from MESHUGGAH will be released in October! Inspired by a Goya painting, called The Sleep Of Reason Produces Monsters, the record was produced by the band and was engineered by Tue Madsen of Puk Studios in Kaerby, Denmark.

Watch the reveal trailer for the The Violent Sleep of Reason here:

Alongside the album announcement, the band has also released the tracklist and release date for the album, both of which can be viewed below:

The Violent Sleep of Reason Tracklist:

1. Clockworks
2. Born in Dissonance
3. MonstroCity
4. By the Ton
5. Violent Sleep of Reason
6. Ivory Tower
7. Stifled
8. Nostrum
9. Our Rage Won’t Die
10. Into Decay

The Violent Sleep of Reason - Meshuggah

The Violent Sleep of Reason is set for release on October 7th via Nuclear Blast Records.

For more information on MESHUGGAH like their official page on Facebook.