Municipal Waste release new song ‘Slime and Punishment’

MUNICIPAL WASTE have released a brand new song!

The new song, titled Slime and Punishment, is the title track from the band’s upcoming new studio album which is scheduled to be released in June this year. The album was engineered by bassist Phil ‘Landphil’ Hall at Blaze of Torment Studios in Richmond, VA. Mixing and mastering was completed by Bill Metoyer (SLAYER, W.A.S.P., LIZZY BORDEN and DARK ANGEL) in Hollywood, CA. Speaking about the album, guitarist Ryan Waste says, “we’ve been getting punished for the last five years by people asking for a new album. Now we’re here to return the favour with an aural onslaught of speed metal punk. Enjoy a taste of slime courtesy of the Waste.” Vocalist Tony Foresta adds, “we’re sorry this took so long. That was our bad. It feels good to be back musically kicking you in the balls… and or titties.”

Listen to Slime and Punishment here:

Alongside the release of the new song, you can view the track list and artwork for the upcoming record, both of which are available to view below:

Track List:

1. Breathe Grease
2. Enjoy The Night
3. Dingy Situations
4. Shrednecks
5. Poison The Preacher
6. Bourbon Discipline
7. Parole Violators
8. Slime And Punishment
9. Amateur Sketch
10. Excessive Celebration
11. Low Tolerance
12. Under The Waste Command
13. Death Proof
14. Think Fast

Slime and Punishment - Municipal Waste

Slime and Punishment is set for release on June 23 via Nuclear Blast Records.

For more information on MUNICIPAL WASTE like their official page on Facebook.