Oceans Ate Alaska announce new album ‘Hikari’

OCEANS ATE ALASKA have announced a brand new album!

The upcoming album, titled Hikari, which translates to light in English, bases its lyrics and musical themes on Samurai mythology and will be the first album to feature vocalist Jake Noakes since joining the band earlier this year. Speaking about the upcoming album, drummer Chris Turner says, “we have a huge amount of respect for Japanese culture, especially their music. These unique and beautiful instruments have inspired us to create something brand new, and we are beyond proud of the end result!”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band has released a glimpse into the new album through a new music video for the track Escapist.

Watch the official music video for Escapist here:

Also, you can view the track list and artwork for the upcoming album. Both of which are available to view below:

Track List:

1. Benzaiten (feat. Alex Teyen of BLACK TONGUE)
2. Sarin
3. Covert
4. Hansha
5. Deadweight
6. Veridical
7. Entrapment
8. Hikari
9. Birth-Marked
10. Ukiyo (feat. Josh Manuel of ISSUES)
11. Escapist

Hikari - Oceans Ate Alaska

Hikari is set for release on July 28th via Fearless Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on OCEANS ATE ALASKA like their official page on Facebook.