Advertisements

sleepmakeswaves release new single ‘Tundra’

Australian post-rock outfit SLEEPMAKESWAVES have released a brand new single!

The new single, titled Tundra, is taken from the band’s upcoming third studio record, Made of Breath Only, which is set for release in April. The new record comes after a successful crowdfunding campaign where the band raised over $40,000 to cover the remaining costs of producing their third album and a world tour. Speaking about the new album, the band says, “it feels like the last 12 months have been leading up to today, and we’re incredibly excited/nervous/eager about recording this material with Nick DiDia, and performing it for you all over the world from early 2017. Thanks for the support as always. Your friendly neighbourhood post-rockers, SLEEPMAKESWAVES.”

Listen to Tundra here:

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band will embark on a lengthy touring run commencing tomorrow through to May. Tour dates are as follows:

Australian tour w/UNDEROATH (USA)
Fri Feb 10 – Eatons Hill, Brisbane QLD Lic.
Sat Feb 11 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney NSW Lic.
Sun Feb 12 – 170 Russell, Melbourne VIC
Mon Feb 13 – 170 Russell, Melbourne VIC
Wed Feb 15 – The Gov, Adelaide SA Lic.
Thu Feb 16 – Metropolis, Fremantle WA

China Headline Tour
Thu March 9 – Mao Livehouse, Hangzhou CHINA
Fri March 10 – Mao Livehouse, Shanghai CHINA
Sat March 11 – Yugong Yishan, Beijing CHINA
Sun March 12 – Ola Space, Nanjing CHINA
Tue March 14 – Nuts, Chongqing CHINA
Wed March 15 – Little Bar Space, Chengdu CHINA
Thu March 16 – Vox, Wuhan CHINA
Fri March 17 – Fei Livehouse, Guangzhou CHINA
Sat March 18 – B10, Shenzhen CHINA
Sun March 19 – Hidden Agenda, Hong Kong CHINA

Australian headline tour
Fri March 24 – Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW
Sat March 25 – Max Watt’s, Melbourne VIC
Thu March 30 – ANU Bar, Canberra ACT
Fri March 31 – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Thu April 6 – The Gov, Adelaide SA
Fri April 7 – Badlands, Perth WA
Sat April 8 – Max Watt’s, Brisbane

Australia & New Zealand tour w/DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT (CAN)
Thu May 18 – Powerstation, Auckland NZ
Sat May 20 – The Triffid, Brisbane QLD
Mon May 22 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney NSW
Wed May 24 – 170 Russell, Melbourne VIC
Fri May 26 – Capitol, Perth WA

Made of Breath Only is set for release on April 7th via Bird’s Robe Records.

For more information on SLEEPMAKESWAVES like their official page on Facebook.

Advertisements
Distorted Sound Issue 24 COVER