Steven Tyler announces debut solo album

AEROSMITH’s legendary frontman Steven Tyler announced yesterday that he will be releasing his debut solo album titled, We’re All Somebody From Somewhere. The news came when the singer appeared on The Ellen DeGeneres Show in an interview, subsequently revealing the album’s artwork as well.

Produced by Tyler, the 13-track country solo project with T Bone Burnett, Dan Huff, Marti Fredriksen and Jaren Johnston will be hitting stores on July 15, with the title track coming being released prior on June 24.

Tyler commented on the upcoming album:

“I headed down to Nashville last spring to start working on this project, wrote some kick ass songs with some of Music City’s finest songwriters and now we get to share them with the world on July 15. Country music is the new Rock ‘n Roll. It’s not just about porches, dogs and kicking your boots up. It’s a whole lot more. It’s about being real. And nothing is more real than understanding We’re All Just Somebody From Somewhere.”

Steven Tyler

Tyler has been a long-time fan of the genre and his “powerful and raw” (Rolling Stone Country) voice first hit the Country airwaves as Love Is Your Name reached #1 on the Billboard Country Streaming Songs chart. Tyler then followed up with RED, WHITE & YOU which Taste of Country called “an unapologetic slice of good-time commercial country, slickly produced and with a lyric aimed squarely at the work-hard, play-hard values of country’s core audience.”

For fans in the USA, Steven Tyler also announced a 19-city solo tour entitled STEVEN TYLER’S OUT ON A LIMB. The venues are up-close and personal with the backing music provided by Nashville’s LOVING MARY.

Tickets are on sale now, and the experience will include his real-life heartaches, trials and tribulations from his piano upbringing to worldwide fame and life with his band over a career that spans four decades.

You can pre-order the album here.