The Lurking Fear release new song ‘The Starving Gods of Old’

THE LURKING FEAR have released a brand new song!

The new song, titled The Starving Gods of Old, is taken from the band’s upcoming debut album Out of the Voiceless Grave which is scheduled to be released this week! Speaking about the track and the accompanying lyric video, vocalist Tomas Lindberg says, “so, for the next video clip we had the idea of letting our old friend Costin work on it, but having him use Stefan’s amazing cover artwork. I think Costin really captured the eeriness of the track The Starving Gods Of Old perfectly. It feels like you are thrown into the darkened void of the starving gods themselves, being devoured by them alive, while getting your ears blasted by another serious dose of twisted death metal madness. The song is like an anthem to what lurks beyond this world. Like watching an old 70´s horror movie on a worn out VHS cassette.”

Watch the official lyric video for The Starving Golds of Old here:

View both the track list and artwork for the upcoming debut record. Both of which are available to view below:

Track List:

1. Out Of The Voiceless Grave
2. Vortex Spawn
3. The Starving Gods Of Old
4. The Infernal Dread
5. With Death Engraved In Their Bones
6. Upon Black Winds
7. Teeth Of The Dark Plains
8. The Cold Jaws Of Death
9. Tongued With Foul Flames
10. Winged Death
11. Tentacles Of Blackened Horror
12. Beneath Menacing Sands

Out of the Voiceless Grave - The Lurking Fear

Out Of The Voiceless Grave is set for release on August 11th via Century Media Records.

For more information on THE LURKING FEAR like their official page on Facebook.