Advertisements

Trivium announce 2018 European tour

TRIVIUM have announced a headlining European tour!

Set for Spring next year, the band will return to Europe and the UK in support of their recently released new album The Sin and the Sentence (read our review here). Speaking about the tour, the band says, “it’s time to bring The Sin and The Sentence to the UK and Europe! One of the greatest things about headlining a tour is picking the bands to round out the bill. CODE ORANGE, POWER TRIP, and VENOM PRISON are not only the leading edge of the next wave of great metal acts, they are also three of our personal favourites. We are going to dive deep into our back catalogue to pair up the new tunes with some older classics and a few rarities we haven’t played in a long time. See you all very soon!”

Support for the tour will come from CODE ORANGE, who will just perform on the UK dates, whilst POWER TRIP and VENOM PRISON will support on all dates of the tour. Speaking about the tour, POWER TRIP says, “we’re honoured to come to Europe for our fifth time, especially with such a massive band as TRIVIUM. We’re excited to watch and learn from TRIVIUM and hang out with our mates in VENOM PRISON. The end of the tour has CODE ORANGE joining the package; it’ll be good to play with those lunatics again. That’s it. That’s all. Don’t fuck up and miss this tour” whilst VENOM PRISON adds, TRIVIUM have been at the forefront of heavy music for over a decade and being asked to join such an incredible line up is an honour. We can go from big stages to house shows and are ready to annihilate them all. The scale of this tour is going be a new experience for us and we are grateful for this opportunity!”

Tour dates are as follows:

Sun 11th Mar – GERMANY – Koln, Live Music Hall
Mon 12th Mar – GERMANY – Oberhausen, Turbinenhalle 2
Wed 14th Mar – SWEDEN – Malmo, KB
Thu 15th Mar – SWEDEN – Stockholm, Fryshuset Klubben
Fri 16th Mar – NORWAY – Oslo, Rockefeller
Sat 17th Mar – SWEDEN – Norrköping, Arbis
Mon 19th Mar – FINLAND – Helsinki, Cable Factory
Wed 21st Mar – SWEDEN – Gothenburg, Pustervik
Thu 22nd Mar – DENMARK – Copenhagen, Pumpehuset
Fri 23rd Mar – GERMANY – Berlin, Huxleys
Sat 24th Mar – GERMANY – Leipzig, Täubchenthal
Sun 25th Mar – POLAND – Warsaw, Progresja
Tue 27th Mar – CZECH REPUBLIC – Prague, Roxy
Wed 28th Mar – SLOVAKIA – Bratislava, Majestic
Thu 29th Mar – HUNGARY – Budapest, Durer Kert
Fri 30th Mar – AUSTRIA – Vienna, Simm City
Sun 1st Apr – CROATIA – Zagreb, Tvornica Kulture
Mon 2nd Apr – SLOVENIA – Ljubljana, Kino Siska
Tue 3rd Apr – ITALY – Novara, Phenomenon
Wed 4th Apr – SWITZERLAND – Zurich, Komplex
Fri 6th Apr – SPAIN – Bilbao, Sala Santana
Sat 7th Apr – SPAIN – Madrid, Teatro Barcelo
Sun 8th Apr – SPAIN – Barcelona, Sala Razzmatazz
Tue 10th Apr – SWITZERLAND – Geneva, L’Usine
Wed 11th Apr – GERMANY – Munich, Tonhalle
Thu 12th Apr – GERMANY – Stuttgart, LKA-Longhorn
Fri 13th Apr – FRANCE – Paris, Bataclan
Sun 15th Apr – BELGIUM – Antwerp, Trix
Mon 16th Apr – UNITED KINGDOM – Bristol, O2 Academy
Tue 17th Apr – UNITED KINGDOM – Birmingham, O2 Academy
Thu 19th Apr – UNITED KINGDOM – Glasgow, O2 Academy
Fri 20th Apr – UNITED KINGDOM – Manchester, Academy
Sat 21st Apr – UNITED KINGDOM – London, O2 Academy Brixton

Trivium UK tour 2018

The Sin and the Sentence is out now via Roadrunner Records.

For more information on TRIVIUM like their official page on Facebook.

Advertisements

Comments

comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.