Volbeat announce new album details & release new track

VOLBEAT have revealed the first details of their upcoming album, and released a brand new track!

Danish metal/rockabilly heavyweights VOLBEAT have confirmed that their sixth studio album will be released this summer. Entitled Seal the Deal & Let’s Boogie, the album is due for release on June 3rd and was produced by longtime collaborator Jacob Hansen, with frontman Michael Poulsen and lead guitarist Rob Caggiano acting as co-producers.

“After months writing and recording, we’re thrilled to finally be able to unleash Seal the Deal & Let’s Boogie into the world,” says Poulsen of the album,“Play it loud!”

Both the cover art and title for the record were unveiled over the last few days, as part of a social media treasure hunt that also unlocked the following teaser video for the album:

This was followed by the release of a lyric video for the album’s opening track, The Devil’s Bleeding Crown:

VOLBEAT are about to embark on an extensive tour for the record, taking in both the US and a series of European summer festivals over the next few months. The confirmed dates so far are as follows:

13 April                                    US                    Los Angeles, CA      The Roxy

14 April                                    US                    Las Vegas, NV          The Joint*

15 April                                    US                    Indio, CA                 Coachella

18 April                                    US                    Modesto, CA            Modesto Center Plaza*

20 April                                    US                    Chico, CA                Silver Dollar Fairgrounds*

21 April                                    US                    Fresno, CA               Rotary Amphitheater†

22 April                                    US                    Indio, CA                 Coachella

24 April                                    US                    Phoenix, AZ             Mesa Amphitheatre*

25 April                                    US                    El Paso, TX              A. Chavez Theater*

26 April                                    US                    Lubbock, TX             Lonestar Amphitheater*

03-05 June                    GER     Vulkaneifel/Flugpl.Mending               Rock am Ring Festival

03-05 June                    GER     Nürnberg / Zeppelinfeld                     Rock Im Park Festival

05 June                         NL                    Nijmegen                             FortaRock

06 June                         US                    Bangor, ME                            Rise Above Festival

07 June                         GER                  Berlin                                   Zitadelle

09-11 June                    AT                    Vienna                                    Novarock

10-12 June                    FR                    Paris                                     Download

17-19 June                    BE                    Dessel                                      Graspop

17-19 June                    FR                    Clisson                                     Hellfest

22 June                         NO                   Bergen                                     Bergenhus Festning

24 June                         DK                   Odense                                    Tinderbox

25 June                         FR                    Strasbourg                               Artefacts Festival

29 June                         DK                   Nibe                                     Nibe Festival

30 June-02 July              SE                   Norrköping                             Bravalla Festival

07-09 July                     ES                    Viveiro                                     Resurrection Fest

09 July                          SE                    Stockholm                              Monsters Of Rock

17 July                          FI                     Joensuu                                  Ilosaarirock

06 August                      US                    Bangor, ME                            Rise Above

07 August                      CA                   Montreal, QC                          Heavy Montreal

20 August                      US                    Minneapolis, MN                  U.S. Bank Stadium^





Seal the Deal & Let’s Boogie tracklisting:

1.    The Devil’s Bleeding Crown
2.    Marie Laveau
3.    For Evigt
4.    The Gates of Babylon
5.    Let It Burn
6.    Black Rose
7.    Rebound
8.    Mary Jane Kelly
9.    Goodbye Forever
10. Seal The Deal
11. Battleship Chains
12. You Will Know
13. The Loa’s Crossroad


For more information on VOLBEAT, visit their website.