Accept announce new album ‘The Rise of Chaos’

German heavy metal titans ACCEPT have announced a brand new album!

The upcoming album, titled The Rise of Chaos, follows 2014’s Blind Rage and is scheduled to be released in August this year. The upcoming album will be the fourth release through Nuclear Blast following Blood of the NationsStalingrad and Blind Rage. Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band has released the title track from the upcoming album as a purchasable single. Speaking about the upcoming album, guitarist Wolf Hoffmann says, The Rise of Chaos is something I have been thinking about often. Wherever we go – there is some hidden as well as some visible destruction and it kind of changes the world we know. What was there today – can be gone tomorrow and it’s somehow irritating, because it happens on so many levels and no one knows what comes next. The cover portrays our last stage set-up – but now clearly “destroyed” – like after a catastrophe.”

Also, you can view the track list and artwork for the upcoming album below. The artwork was created by Hungarian artist Gyula Havancsák.

Track List:

01. Die By The Sword
02. Hole In The Head
03. The Rise Of Chaos
04. Koolaid
05. No Regrets
06. Analog Man
07. What’s Done Is Done
08. Worlds Colliding
09. Carry The Weight
10. Race To Extinction

The Rise of Chaos - Accept

The Rise of Chaos is set for release on August 4th via Nuclear Blast Records.

For more information on ACCEPT like their official page on Facebook.