Admiral Sir Cloudesley Shovell announce new album details

Hastings-based rock trio ADMIRAL SIR CLOUDESLEY SHOVELL have announced details of their brand new album, Keep It Greasy!, which is set to be released on October 14th via Rise Above Records.

In anticipation of Keep It Greasy!‘s release, ADMIRAL SIR CLOUDESLEY SHOVELL have made their latest song, U Got Wot I Need, available to stream.

Check out the track below:

ADMIRAL SIR CLOUDESLEY SHOVELL encapsulate all that is pure, relentless rock ‘n’ roll. Their sound is deliberately rugged and guttural, which reflects the band’s love for 70s and 80s rock and metal music. Influences of legendary acts such as MOTORHEAD and LED ZEPPELIN drip throughout their music, keeping the spirit of these acts well and truly alive.

Keep It Greasy! was recorded during the Spring at Broadoak Studios, Essex and the eight track album was engineered by Harvey Summers and ably assisted by Glenn Stebbing.

The album artwork and track-listing for the band’s third album Keep It Greasy! can be seen here:

Admiral Si Cloudesley Shovell

  1. U Got Wot I Need
  2. Hairy Brain Part 2
  3. Hawkline Monkster
  4. Paid In Full
  5. I’m Movin’
  6. Potato Boy
  7. Tired’N’Wired
  8. Wrong

For more information on ADMIRAL SIR CLOUDESLEY SHOVELL, like their official page on Facebook.