Aephanemar announce new album with artwork!

French quartet AEPHANEMER are releasing their debut full length album, entitled Memento Mori, which is due for release September 16th 2016 via Primeval Records.

Memento Mori has also been collaborated on by Niklas Sundin (DARK TRANQUILLITY) and Maciej Dawidek (WIDEK) who worked on the artwork and audio production retrospectively. The album artwork can be seen below:



Remco Post, from, in regards to the new album, has said: “From the start you will be taken along in a story of feelings and everything sounds beautifully”

This album comes as a follow up to the melodic death metallers’ successful EP Know Thyself released in 2014 which gained their popularity and created their space in the metal genre. Aspects of scandinavian Melodic Death Metal, alongside slavic traditional music and classical symphonies in their music has created a sound AEPHANEMER have quickly become known for.

Due to the response from shows all over France and praise from various metal experts (Metal Observer, Lords of Metal, HornsUp, Metal Impact) a national and European tour is in the works for November 2016. More details on this to come.

Memento Moritracklist:

01. Unstoppable
02. Sisyphus’ Bliss
03. Hellebore
04. The Oathsworn
05. Ghosts
06. Rage and Forgiveness
07. The Call Of The Wild
08. Crows
09. Memento Mori
10. Gilgamesh

For those who just can’t wait, pre-orders are available from August 16th at and

You can also check out AEPHANEMER‘s Facebook page here.