Autopsy announce new mini-album ‘Puncturing The Grotesque’

AUTOPSY have announced a new mini-album!

Titled Puncturing The Grotesque, the new mini-album will be released to coincide with the band’s 30th anniversary. The upcoming album was recorded at Earhammer Studios (VIOLATION WOUND), in Oakland CA with engineering & co-production duties carried out by Greg Wilkinson. Speaking about their landmark anniversary, vocalist/drummer Chris Reifert says, “30 years of AUTOPSY…how the hell did that happen? Seems like just yesterday but somehow a million years ago that a couple of degenerate teenagers formed this beast that still lumbers and lurches around the confines of the studio and the expanse of the world itself. It’s hard for us to believe too. Just don’t think we’re letting you out of the audio noose yet….we still have some of our sickest tricks up our sleeves for your horrific pleasure!” Alongside the announcement of the new mini-album, the band has released the first glimpse of the new material through the title track.

Listen to Puncturing The Grotesque here:

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming mini-album. Both of which are available to view below, the artwork was created by Dennis Dread (DARKTHRONE/ABSCESS).

Track List:

  1. Depths Of Dehumanization
  2. Puncturing The Grotesque
  3. The Sick Get Sicker
  4. Gas Mask Lust
  5. Corpses At War
  6. Gorecrow
  7. Fuck You!!!

Puncturing The Grotesque - Autopsy

In addition to the mini album, as part of the ongoing 7” series marking 30 years of Peaceville comes a double feature from two titans of death metal. AUTOPSY have teamed up with the Sweden’s BLOODBATH to create a limited edition split 7”. AUTOPSY present an alternative version of Fuck You!!!, originally known from 80’s West Oakland act BLOODBATH US (which once featured current guitarist Danny Coralles) whilst BLOODBATH bring their own nod to the past and inspirations, in the form of a cover of CANCER‘s, Blood Bath.

Puncturing The Grotesque is set for release on December 15th via Peaceville Records.

For more information on AUTOPSY like their official page on Facebook.