Below The Sun release music video for ‘Mirrors’

Russian progressive doom metallers BELOW THE SUN have released a new music video!

The new video, for the track Mirrors, is taken from the band’s forthcoming album Alien World which is scheduled to be released in May. The upcoming album was recorded at two different studios in the band’s home town of Krasnoyarsk, Siberia and the record is based on the science fiction novel Solaris by Stanislaw Lem; a 1961 story that explores the nature of human memory in the context of complex communications between human and non-human life forms. The non-human life form that is at the centre of the story in Alien World is an oceanic planet which is capable of bringing human memories into a physical form.

Watch the official music video for Mirrors here:

Alongside the release of the new video, you can view the track list and artwork for the upcoming album. Both of which are available to view below:

Track List:

1. Blind Ocean
2. Mirrors
3. Giant Monologue
4. Dawn For Nobody
5. Release
6. Dried Shadows
7. Black Wave
8. In Memories

Alien World - Below The Sun

Alien World is set for release on May 26th via Temple of Torturous Records.

For more information on BELOW THE SUN like their official page on Facebook.