Blood Youth release new release new song ‘Making Waves’

British hardcore outfit BLOOD YOUTH have released a brand new song!

The new song, titled Making Waves, is taken from the band’s hotly anticipated debut album Beyond Repair which is scheduled for release in April. Speaking about the new song, vocalist Kaya Tarsus says, Making Waves is about numbing the pain, erasing memories and the conversations I had with strangers when I was at a very low point. It’s about a time when I was living on my own, depressed with no distractions. I found myself just constantly thinking about everything I was going through. I thought that I could fix this by going out every single night, sometimes on my own, just so I could distract myself for a few hours. Ironically, I would always end up feeling so much worse in the morning. Making Waves was actually the first track written for Beyond Repair and inspired the entire album theme.”

Listen to Making Waves here:

The album was recorded between Jonny Renshaw at Bandit Studios and Robin Adams at The Warehouse, with mixing by Studio Fredman and rounded off with mastering by Alan Douches at West West Side. View the track list and artwork for the upcoming album below:

Track List:

1. Making Waves
2. What I’m Running
3. Savanna
4. Parasite
5. I Remember
6. Reason to Stay
7. Pulling Teeth
8. Buying Time
9. Bless
10. Man Made Disaster

Beyond Repair - Blood Youth

Beyond Repair is set for release on April 7 via Rude Records.

For more information on BLOOD YOUTH like their official page on Facebook.