Broken Hope announce new album ‘Mutilated and Assimilated’

American death metallers BROKEN HOPE have announced a new album!

The upcoming album, titled Mutilated and Assimilated, arrives four years after 2013’s Omen of Disease and is scheduled to be released in June this year. Speaking about the upcoming album, guitarist Jeremy Wagner says,
BROKEN HOPE studio album number SEVEN?! Un-fucking-believable! I’m floored at how amazing our new album turned out. The songs are relentless and violent and dark and heavy–and ALL from a fresh and ferocious place we haven’t shared before. Moreover, thanks to my new studio and the stellar work of engineering/producing Jedi—Scott Creekmore–the production is on a sonic level like we’ve never had in our career. Thanks to my brothers: Damian, Mike, Matt, Diego, and Scott–ALL of whom brought their amazing talent and skills not just to the table, but kicked it into the stratosphere! Thank you to Wes Benscoter for collaborating with us to create the epic/sick/THING-inspired album artwork, and a huge thanks to Century Media worldwide for being in our corner with this new album. For me personally, I feel Mutilated and Assimilated is my own finest hour as a guitarist and lyricist since I formed this band as teenager. I’ve never felt this inspired before. The album has my strongest riffage to date, it also has Leski riffage on a few songs, it has my best friends on it, and in a crazy twist, I used Jeff Hanneman‘s guitars to write the album with and used them to track with in honor of his influence on myself AND the world of metal. There’s a LOT going on with this new BH album! I can’t wait for you all to hear Mutilated and Assimilated. DEATH METAL forever!”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band has also revealed the track list and artwork for the upcoming album. Both of which are available to view below:

Track List:

1. The Meek Shall Inherit Shit
2. The Bunker
3. Mutilated and Assimilated
4. Outback Incest Clan
5. Malicious Meatholes
6. Blast Frozen
7. The Necropants
8. The Carrion Eaters
9. Russian Sleep Experiment
10. Hell’s Handpuppets
11. Beneath Antarctic Ice
12. Swamped-In Gorehog

Mutilated and Assimilated - Broken Hope

Mutilated and Assimilated is set for release on June 23rd via Century Media Records.

For more information on BROKEN HOPE like their official page on Facebook.