Carach Angren release new song ‘Blood Queen’

CARACH ANGREN have released a brand new song!

The new song, titled Blood Queen, is taken from the band’s upcoming new album Dance And Laugh Amongst The Rotten, which is scheduled to be released in June. The new song has been accompanied by a animated lyric video which was created by Romanian artist, Costin Chioreanu. Speaking about the new song, the band comments, “we are extremely proud to present you the horror that is Blood Queen. This cruel and sad tale surrounding her fate that we have brought alive in an intense musical is now wrenching your gut through the incredibly imagery created by Costin Chioreanu. He has given our dark vision a more than fitting frame. This clip is more than just another ‘lyric video’ but an artistic merger of song and image. We are proud that our work of passion also led to Costin really outdoing himself once again.”

Watch the animated video for Blood Queen here:

Alongside the release of the new song, you can view the track list and artwork for the upcoming record. Both of which are available to view below:

Track List:

1. Opening
2. Charlie
3. Blood Queen
4. Charles Francis Coghlan
5. Song for the Dead
6. In De Naam Van De Duivel
7. Pitch Black Box
8. The Possession Process
9. Three Times Thunder Strikes

Dance and Laugh Amongst The Rotten - Carach Angren

Dance and Laugh Amongst The Rotten is set for release on June 16th via Season of Mist. 

For more information on CARACH ANGREN like their official page on Facebook.