Cattle Decapitation unveil new song and album info


Death grinders Cattle Decapitation have announced a whole heap of information in regards to their seventh studio record and have released a brand new song!

The band’s seventh studio record, entitled ‘The Anthropocene Extinction’, set for release on August 7th 2015 via Metal Blade Records is the follow up the massively successful ‘Monolith of Inhumanity’ and is poised to continue the band’s conquest of the modern death metal scene.

One of the most mouth-watering aspects of the new record is the A list of guest stars lending their vocal talents to Cattle Decapitation. Philip H Anselmo lends his vocals to ‘The Prophet of Loss’, Author & Punisher provides an industrial take to ‘Plagueborne’ and Jurgen Bartsch of Bethlehem adds a spoken word segment to ‘Pacific Grim’.

With a 11 track record, ‘The Anthropocene Extinction’ continues to portray Cattle Decapitation’s dark and twisted visions of mankind through a brutal listening page. The band state, via their Facebook page; “with The Anthropocene Extinction we have been transported forward to man’s last gasps.”

Cattle Decapitation have also released the tracklisting, album artwork and, more importantly, released a brand new track from the record which is available for listening below!

The Anthropocene Extinction Track Listing:
1. Manufactured Extinct
2. The Prophets of Loss
3. Plagueborne
4. Clandestine Ways (Krokodil Rot)
5. Circo Inhumanitas
6. The Burden Of Seven Billion
7. Mammals In Babylon
8. Mutual Assured Destruction
9. Not Suitable For Life
10. Apex Blasphemy
11. Ave Exitium
12. Pacific Grim

Listen to the brand new Cattle Decapitation song, Manufactured Exit, here:

"The Anthropocene Extinction"  Complete album artwork by Wes Benscoter
“The Anthropocene Extinction”
Complete album artwork by Wes Benscoter

The Anthropocene Extinction is set for release on August 7th via Metal Blade Records