DragonForce reveal new album ‘Reaching Into Infinity’

UK power metal wizards DRAGONFORCE have announced a brand new record!

Titled Reaching Into Infinity, the seventh full-length record from the band is scheduled to be released in May. The bulk of the album was recorded at Fascination Street Studios, Sweden, with producer Jens Bogren, and the band also laid down tracks while touring their Killer Elite best of album, utilising Lamerluser Studios in London, Dark Lane Studios in Witney as well as the band’s own Evil1 Studios in Charleville-Mézières, France and Shredforce One Studios, USA. Speaking about the new album, bassist Frédéric Leclercq says, “we were flying out, playing a festival, then back into the studio, then back out again. It was very intense and very tiring. I obviously played bass but also a lot of rhythm guitar, electric and acoustic, and lost my temper a few times – I think we all did at some point, because we wanted to deliver nothing but the best. I think we have proven that playing fast was something we were good at, so this time I wanted to bring even more diversity into our music. It’s great to challenge ourselves instead of staying in a comfort zone, and I really wanted to experiment with Marc’s vocals. I think people are going to be surprised at his brutality! The title of the album explains pretty much what we are trying to do with our music. Today’s world is really crazy – there is fear of the future, uncertainty. But the power of music is infinite, and it can give strength and hope to people.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band has also revealed the track list and artwork for the upcoming album. Both of which, are available to view below:

Track List:

1. Reaching into Infinity
2. Ashes of the Dawn
3. Judgement Day
4. Astral Empire
5. Curse of Darkness
6. Silence
7. Midnight Madness
8. WAR!
9. Land of Shattered Dreams
10. The Edge of the World
11. Our Final Stand

Reaching Into Infinity - DragonForce

Prior to the release of the new album in May, the band will perform a one-off show showcasing new material at the Black Heart in Camden, London on April 12th. Speaking about the show, guitarist Sam Totman says, “this is going to be insane! We always like to kick things off with some intimate shows and this will be the smallest London show we’ve done since doing 3 consecutive weeks at The Barfly back in 2005. It’s going to be a wild sweaty party!”

Reaching Into Infinity is set for release on May 19th via EarMUSIC.

For more information on DRAGONFORCE like their official page on Facebook.