Emptiness reveal new track ‘Meat Heart’

EMPTINESS have revealed the first track from their upcoming album!

The track, entitled Meat Heart, is the first of seven tracks on the band’s upcoming record, Not For Music. Recorded at Blackout Studio, with Jeordie White (Marilyn Manson) producing and Sean Beavan (NINE INCH NAILS) mixing the album, Not for Music promises to be a record of high quality. Speaking about the new track, the band comments, “do you honestly think that your emotions make you an individual being? The loss of a loved one, the memories of a past life, everything here exists so you confront your own egocentricity. Meat Heart is a necessary setting for the dreaded self-reflecting voyage that awaits you. It is Not for Music, it is about light and darkness.”

Listen to Meat Heart here:

Alongside the unveiling of the new track, the band have revealed the artwork and tracklist for Not For Music. Both are available to view below:

1. Meat Heart
2. It Might Be
3. Circle Girl
4. Your Skin Won’t Hide You
5. Digging The Sky
6. Ever
7. Let It Fall

Not For Music - Emptiness

Not For Music is set for release on January 20th via Seasons of Mist.

EMPTINESS will perform at have just been announced to perform at Roadburn Festival 2017 in The Netherlands on April 21st.

For more information on EMPTINESS, like their official page on Facebook.