Ensiferum announce new album ‘Two Paths’

Finnish folk metal warriors ENSIFERUM have announced a brand new album!

The upcoming new album, titled Two Paths, is the seventh studio effort from the band and is scheduled to be released in September this year! The album was produced by Anssi Kippo with the master was recorded on tape and the record literally takes the concept of Two Paths to heart, with two different versions of the tracks Don’t You Say and God Is Dead. Speaking about the upcoming album, bassist/vocalist Sami Hinkka says, “even though ENSIFERUM has always had clean vocals and choirs, harsh vocals have been the main style, and those songs worked so well with both styles that we decided to include both versions.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band has also released the first single from the upcoming record, titled For Those About to Fight For Metal. Listen to the new single here:

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming record. The album artwork was created by Gyula Havancsak who created the artwork for the band’s previous effort; One Man Army.

Track List:

1. Ajattomasta Unesta
2. For Those About to Fight for Metal
3. Way of the Warrior
4. Two Paths
5. King of Storms
6. Feast with Valkyries
7. Don’t You Say
8. I Will Never Kneel
9. God Is Dead
10. Hail to the Victor
11. Unettomaan Aikaan
12. God Is Dead (Alternative Version)
13. Don’t You Say (Alternative Version)

Two Paths - Ensiferum

Two Paths is set for release on September 15th via Metal Blade Records.

For more information on ENSIFERUM like their official page on Facebook.