Every Time I Die announce new album Low Teens

New York hardcore band EVERY TIME I DIE have announced their new album, Low Teens, which will be available on the 23rd September via Epitaph.

The band have also released a brand new song titled, The Coin Has A Say, which you can listen to below:

“The whole winter, the temperature was in the low teens. Bitterly cold,” says EVERY TIME I DIE‘s frontman Keith Buckley regarding the months that moulded the bands eighth full-length album. The band however aren’t using this to complain about the temperature.

Low Teens lyrical scope was shaped massively around how the band was on tour in Toronto in December when frontman Keith received a phone call that his wife was in hospital with a life-threatening pregnancy complication. He left the tour and raced home, thankfully both wife and daughter survived the ordeal, but the moment of crisis had the lasting impact on Buckley and thus shaping the album.

Low Teens was assisted by engineer and producer Will Putney (ACACIA STRAIN, EXHUMED, BODY COUNT). The album also has guest vocalists from Tim Singer (DEADGUY, KISS IT GOODBYE, NO ESCAPE) and Brendan Urie (PANIC! AT THE DISCO). The album is considered to be the most instinctive, vicious and strongest that the band will have released to date.

You can pre-order Low Teens here.

EVERY TIME I DIE will be on the Vans Warped Tour all summer. Additionally, Keith Buckley will co-host the Alternative Press Music Awards red carpet on July 18 in Columbus, Ohio.
Like EVERY TIME I DIE on Facebook


Jessica Howkins

Co Editor-in-Chief for Distorted Sound Magazine, Music Journalism student.