Ex Deo release new single ‘The Rise of Hannibal’

Ancient Roman metallers EX DEO have released a brand new single!

The single, titled The Rise of Hannibal, is taken from the band’s upcoming third studio record titled The Immortal Wars, the first record since the band got back together in 2015. Speaking about the new track, the band comments, “People of Rome, there is a threat looming from Carthage, a force has awaken and we most stop The Rise of Hannibal,  the soundtrack to ancient Rome is here, you have waited so long… Raise your Gladius in pride!”

Listen to The Rise of Hannibal here:

Alongside the release of the new song, the band have also released the track list and album artwork for the upcoming record. Both of which, are available to view below:

Track List:

1. The Rise of Hannibal
2. Hispania (The Siege of Saguntum)
3. Crossing of the Alps
4. Suavetaurilia (Intermezzo)
5. Cato Major: Carthago delenda est!
6. Ad Victoriam (The Battle of Zama)
7. The Spoils of War
8. The Roman

The Immortal Wars - Ex Deo

The Immortal Wars is set for release on February 24th via Napalm Records.

For more information on EX DEO like their official page on Facebook.