Execration announce new album ‘Return To The Void’

Norwegian death metallers EXECRATION have announced a brand new album!

The upcoming album, titled Return To The Void, arrives three years after 2014’s Morbid Dimensions and is scheduled to be released in July. Speaking about the upcoming album, the band says, “coming off of two double 12” vinyl albums, the first clear goal for writing Return To The Void was to deliver the same kind of dynamic and shifting song-writing in a more condensed to-the-point package. As with the previous two albums, we wanted to capture the feel of a live performance, so all the basic tracks (drums, guitars, bass) were recorded live in our rehearsal studio in Oslo over the course of a weekend. Vocals, synths, and various effects where recorded the following weeks with assistance from Andreas Tylden (ONE TAIL, ONE HEAD/ALTAAR). The album was then mixed and mastered by Tom Kvålsvoll of Kvålsonic Labs.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band has also released the title track from the new album which serves as the first single. Watch the official music video for Return To The Void here:

View the track list and artwork for Return To The Void here:

Track List:

1. Eternal Recurrence
2. Hammers of Vulcan
3. Nekrocosm
4. Cephalic Transmissions
5. Blood Moon Eclipse
6. Unicursal Horrorscope
7. Through the Oculus
8. Return to the Void
9. Det Uransakelige Dyp

Return To The Void - Execration

Return To The Void is set for release on July 14th via Metal Blade Records.

For more information on EXECRATION like their official page on Facebook.