Fangclub announce debut album

FANGCLUB have announced their debut full length record!

On the back of successful EPs, Bullethead and Coma Happy, the Irish alternative rock trio have been building a reputation and now the band has announced that they will release their self-titled full length debut album in August this year! Speaking about the origins of the band name, frontman Steven King says, “I had watched this documentary about tribes, and there was this one that would tattoo themselves with fang symbols. That idea just really lent itself to what we were trying to do. I was in a cafe and drew it out with the fang logo on a napkin, now it’s plastered all over Dublin. There are guys who have it tattooed on them. It feels like we have our own very tribe now.”

Alongside the announcement of the debut album, the band has released a music video for new single, Bad Words, which first premiered on the BBC Radio 1 Rock Show. Watch the official video below:

Track List:

  1. Bullet Head
  2. Role Models
  3. Lightning
  4. Psycho
  5. Dreamcatcher
  6. Bad Words
  7. Best Fake Friends
  8. Common Ground
  9. Loner
  10. Better To Forget
  11. Animal Skin

Fangclub - Fangclub

Fangclub is set for release on August 4th via Vertigo Records.

For more information on FANGCLUB like their official page on Facebook.