Heidevolk announce new album ‘Vuur van Verzet’

HEIDEVOLK have announced a brand new album!

The album, titled Vuur van Verzet (Fire of Resistance), is set for release in January 2018. Speaking about the album, the band says “friends, we are excited to announce our long-awaited new album Vuur van Verzet (“Fire of Resistance”). An album that catapults you to a battlefield where a failing Roman empire is retreating and Germanic tribes are on the rise to claim back what is theirs. It will guide you through the great migrations and tell the tale of early traditions, gods and nature. We’ve fitted these stories in 11 songs that emphasize the characteristic HEIDEVOLK sound but also underline the progression of our songwriting. Fast metal riffing combined with a our trademark dual male vocals, a 24 piece male choir, various folk musicians, a string ensemble and the raw guest vocals of PRIMORDIAL’s Nemtheanga make Vuur van Verzet an album that shows its a bombastic way. Join us, the Pagan Metal Brotherhood is on the rise!”

You can view the track list and album artwork for Vuur van Verzet below:

Track List
1. Ontwaakt
2. A Wolf In My Heart
3. Onverzetbaar
4. Yngwaz Zonen
5. Britannia
6. The Alliance
7. Tiwaz
8. Het Oneindige Woud
9. Gungnir
10. Woedend
11. Het Juk der Tijd
12. Drink op de Nacht (Bonus Track)
13. Een Wolf in mijn Hart (Bonus Track)

Vuur van Verzet is set for release on January 12th via Napalm Records. 

For more information on HEIDEVOLK like their official page on Facebook