Incantation release new music video for ‘Rites Of The Locust’

INCANTATION have released a brand new music video!

The new music video, for the track Rites of the Locust, is taken from the group’s upcoming tenth studio album, Profane Nexus, which is scheduled to be released in August. The upcoming album was recorded at the band’s own Incantation Studios in Johnstown, PA and mixed/mastered by Dan Swanö (BLOODBATH, ASPHYX, DARK FUNERAL). Speaking about the direction of the new music video, founding band member John McEntee says, “with the advent of 360-video visualizer technology, we were able to convey the song’s powerful imagery alongside the intensity of the music. This song is an example of one of the more aggressive songs on the album. We feel it’s the perfect representation of death metal and everything an INCANTATION fan wants. Rage motherfuckers!”

Watch the official music video for Rites of the Locust here:

Alongside the release of the new video, you can view the track list and artwork for the upcoming album below:

Track List:

1. Muse
2. Rites Of The Locust
3. Visceral Hexahedron
4. The Horns Of Gefrin
5. Incorporeal Despair
6. Xipe Totec
7. Lus Sepulcri
8. Stormgate Convulsions From The Thunderous Shores Of Infernal Realms Beyond The Grace Of God
9. Messiah Nostrum
10. Omens To The Altar Of Onyx
11. Ancients Arise

Profane Nexus - Incantation

Profane Nexus is set for release on August 11th via Relapse Records.

For more information on INCANTATION like their official page on Facebook.