Iron Maiden announce new live album ‘The Book of Souls: Live Chapter’

IRON MAIDEN have announced a new live album!

The new live album, titled The Books of Souls: Live Chapter, is composed of 15 songs that were captured during The Book Of Souls World Tour, which covered 39 countries across six continents during 2016 and 2017. The upcoming album was produced by Tony Newton and founding member and bass player Steve Harris, the album is based on this year’s set list, including six songs from The Book Of Souls alongside other fan favourites. Speaking about the upcoming live album, Steve Harris says, “we spent a huge amount of time working on this as I wanted to get it as close to the MAIDEN live experience as I possibly could and to represent our fans from different parts of the world. This meant listening to literally hours upon hours of tapes from every show, to select material and construct a sound that would run consistently across the whole album and capture the excitement of a new country like El Salvador alongside such regular favourites as Donington or Wacken.”

The full track listing and the cities they were recorded in, is as follows:

If Eternity Should Fail – Sydney, Australia
Speed of Light – Cape Town, South Africa
Wrathchild – Dublin, Ireland
Children of the Damned – Montreal, Canada
Death or Glory – Wroclaw, Poland
The Red and the Black – Tokyo, Japan
The Trooper – San Salvador, El Salvador
Powerslave – Trieste, Italy
The Great Unknown – Newcastle, UK
The Book of Souls – Donington, UK
Fear of the Dark – Fortaleza, Brazil
Iron Maiden – Buenos Aires, Argentina
Number of the Beast – Wacken, Germany
Blood Brothers – Donington, UK
Wasted Years – Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

The Book of Souls: Live Chapter - Iron Maiden

The Book of Souls: Live Chapter is set for release on November 17th via Warner Music.

For more information on IRON MAIDEN like their official page on Facebook.