Kobra and the Lotus announce new album ‘Prevail I’

Canadian hard rockers KOBRA AND THE LOTUS have announced a brand new studio record!

The upcoming record, titled Prevail I, comes three years after 2014’s High Priestess and is scheduled to be released in May. Speaking about the new album, frontwoman Kobra Paige says, “when we are born, we are innocent, pure, and unshaped. This mandala signifies a human at the beginning of it’s journey. Unscathed and beautiful, the mandala is each and every one of us. As this album unfolds, you will notice it’s more than just music. Prevail I is a story of visceral truth and I believe, if we’re really being honest with ourselves, everyone will find their story within it. After all, the battles may differ, but we all started as the same mandala and we are more relatable than we’d like to admit. Our only wish is that you may enjoy the freaking crap out of this album and find comfort in realizing you’re not alone.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have also released the first single from the forthcoming album. Listen to Gotham here:

View the track list and artwork for Prevail I below:

Track List:

  1. Gotham
  2. TriggerPulse
  3. You Don’t Know
  4. Specimen X (Mortal Chamber)
  5. Light Me Up
  6. Manifest Destiny
  7. Victim
  8. Check The Phyrg
  9. Hell On Earth
  10. Prevail

Prevail I - Kobra and the Lotus

Prevail I is set for release on May 12th via Napalm Records.

For more information on KOBRA AND THE LOTUS like their official page on Facebook.