Kvelertak reveal details for new album Nattesferd

Norwegian metallers KVELERTAK have announced that their third album, Nattesferd will be released on the 13th May via Roadrunner Records.

The album will be a follow up of the six-piece’s 2013 acclaimed record Meir.

In anticipation of the album’s arrival, KVELERTAK are currently streaming 1985, a brand new offering from Nattesferd, which can be heard here:

Nattesferd has been recored in Oslo’s Amper Tone Studio, produced by the band themselves, and mixed by Nick Terry (Turbonegro, The Libertines)

KVELERTAK‘s frontman Erlend Hjelvik had his say about the forthcoming album:

“We are finally getting ready to release Nattesferd and however cliché it may sound, I’m not afraid to say that this is our best one yet! An exquisite smorgasbord of riffs infused with everything between the best of classic rock and heavy metal. I’m certain it will blow the minds of both old and new fans.”

The track-listing for Nattesferd is as follows:

  1. Dendrofil for Yggdrasil
  2. 1985
  3. Nattesferd
  4. Svartmesse
  5. Bronsegud (SSQ)
  6. Ondskapens Galakse
  7. Berserkr
  8. Heksebrann
  9. Nekrodamus