Advertisements

Machine Head release new live video for ‘Ten Ton Hammer’

MACHINE HEAD have released a new live video!

The new live video, for the classic track Ten Ton Hammer, showcases the band’s performance at the Regency Ballroom in San Francisco in 2015. The performance will be available on the digipak edition of the band’s upcoming new album Catharsis which is scheduled to be released in January next year.

Watch the official live music video for Ten Ton Hammer here:

Catharsis was produced by Robb Flynn and recorded, mixed, and co-produced by Zack Ohren (FALLUJAHALL SHALL PERISH) at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, CA. Mastering was handled by Ted Jensen (HATEBREEDALICE IN CHAINSDEFTONES) at Sterling Sound, New York, NY. Speaking about the upcoming album, Robb Flynn says, “this album is like a movie, a really long movie! There are a lot of special songs on this record. I’ve never really felt like, ‘Wow, we’ve got something really special here!’ before, but this time I can feel it. I know it. I know some people aren’t gonna dig it and that’s always the case, so who cares? I dig it.” Following the release of the new album in January, the band will be returning to UK shores for a headlining tour in May. Due to increased demand, a second Manchester show has been added.

Tour dates are as follows:

Sun 13th May – SOUTHAMPTON Guildhall
Mon 14th May – CARDIFF University
Tue 15th May – BRISTOL O2 Academy
Thu 17th May – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy
Fri 18th May – LONDON Roundhouse
Sat 19th May – LONDON Roundhouse
Mon 21st May – NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Tue 22nd May – NEWCASTLE O2 Academy
Wed 23rd May – GLASGOW O2 Academy
Fri 25th May – MANCHESTER Academy
Sat 26th May – MANCHESTER Academy * (extra show)

Machine Head UK Tour 2018

Catharsis is set for release on January 26th via Nuclear Blast Records.

For more information on MACHINE HEAD like their official page on Facebook.

Advertisements

Comments

comments