Magnus Pelander reveals information for upcoming solo album

PELANDER, the one man solo project from WITCHCRAFT‘s Magnus Pelander has released information surrounding his upcoming debut solo record!

Titled Time, the album consists of seven tracks with an approximate running time of 45 minutes is scheduled for release in October. Following the release of Nucleus, the latest album from WITCHCRAFTMagnus Pelander returns to his solo career which can be recognised as being tied to the cult doom/rock band, but still exploring other paths and going acoustic. Speaking about his upcoming debut record, Magnus Pelander says, “at last my first solo album is done and soon to be released. I cannot believe this is true.”

Nuclear Blast A&R representative Markus Jakob also comments, “We’re thrilled to not only work with a gifted artist as Magnus on his main band but now also on his solo career. Both WITCHCRAFT and PELANDER have always stood for variety, artistic freedom and development which we’re more than happy to support. Prepare yourself for another deep and intense look into the mind and musical vision of a genius!”

You can view the album artwork and tracklist for Time below:


1. Umbrella
2. Family Song
3. The Irony Of Man
4. True Colour
5. Precious Swan
6. Time
7. Rebecka (BONUS TRACK)

Time - Pelander

Time is set for release on October 21 via Nuclear Blast Records.

You can pre-order the record here.