Memoriam release new song ‘Bleed The Same’

MEMORIAM have released a brand new song!

The new song, titled Bleed The Same, is taken from the band’s forthcoming new album The Silent Vigil which is scheduled to be released in March this year! Speaking about the new song, the band says, Bleed The Same is a response to the fear and hatred that exists in the world that we live in today. The lyrics are predominately about freedom, equality and justice. This is a theme that is explored throughout the new album The Silent Vigil. The lyrical content of the song is a comment on the the rise of nationalistic xenophobic ideologies that proliferate on a global scale right now. The song was ironically inspired by a speech given by Donald Trump in his inauguration ceremony in 2017.”

Listen to Bleed The Same here:

Alongside the release of the new song, you can view both the track list and artwork for The Silent Vigil. Both of which are available to view below:

Track List:

1. Soulless Parasite
2. Nothing Remains
3. From the Flames
4. The Silent Vigil
5. Bleed The Same
6. As Bridges Burn
7. The New Dark Ages
8. No Known Grave
9. Weaponised Fear

The Silent Vigil - Memoriam

The Silent Vigil is set for release on March 23rd via Nuclear Blast Records.

For more information on MEMORIAM like their official page on Facebook.