Memphis May Fire reveal new album details

MEMPHIS MAY FIRE have revealed new information surrounding their upcoming record.

The band are set to release their fourth studio record, This Light I Hold, in October and now MEMPHIS MAY FIRE have released new information surrounding the forthcoming album. Alongside the details, the band also released the first single, Carry On, which can be viewed below:

Speaking about the new record, frontman Matty Mullins says, “I feel like we took a giant step forward with this album. Having time off to write & not being rushed in the studio made such a massive difference. Musically, lyrically, sonically, this is my favourite MEMPHIS MAY FIRE album. We can’t wait to share with you This Light I Hold!” Guitarist Kellen McGregor adds, “This Light I Hold just has that vibe, sonically speaking, that our fans are going to love. Every song stands on its own, yet the album gels as a cohesive whole. We’re really proud of this one!”

You can view the artwork and tracklisting for This Light I Hold below:


01. Out Of It

02. Carry On

03. Wanting More

04. Sever The Ties

05. The Enemy

06. This Light I Hold (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)

07. That’s Just Life

08. Letting Go

09. The Antidote

10. Better Things

11. Not Over Yet (feat. Larry Soliman)

12. Unashamed

13. Live It Well

This Light I Hold - Memphis May Fire

This Light I Hold is set for release on October 28 via Rise Records. 

For more information on MEMPHIS MAY FIRE like their official page on Facebook.