Meshiaak announce release of debut album, Alliance of Thieves

Supergroup band, MESHIAAK, featuring Jon Dette (SLAYER, TESTAMENT, ICED EARTH), Dean Wells (TERAMAZE) & Danny Camilleri (4ARM) have announced the release of their debut album, Alliance of Thieves.

The album will be released on August 19 on Mascot Records (BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, MONSTER TRUCK, BLACK STONE CHERRY).

MESHIAAK have recently dropped their video for Drowning, Fading, Falling from the album, which you can watch below, the track-listing for the album can be found at the bottom of this page:

Alliance of Thieves was recorded in California at Jingletown Recording Studios, which is owned by pop-punk legends GREEN DAY.  It was mixed by Jacob Hansen who has produced or engineered albums by bands such as VOLBEAT, DESTRUCTION, EPICA, ANVIL and ARAMANTHE.

MESHIAAK formed in Melbourne, Australia by 4ARM‘s Danny Camilleri and TERAMAZE‘s Dean Wells, the band is filled out with bassist Nick Walker and the rhythmic machine Jon Dette of ICED EARTH, SLAYER and TESTAMENT.

The band are confident that Alliance of Thieves will be an “old soul” record that evokes the magic of works such as Ride the Lightning, Rust in Peace, South of Heaven and Burn my Eyes. Together the band hold many ideas that have come together from their own playing preferences, meaning that there’ll be a mix of groove influenced thrash on tracks such as Chronicles of the Dead and more proggy vibes from At the Edge of the World.

MESHIAAK‘s Danny had this to say on Alliance of Thieves:

“I’m all about being able to feel music, not just listen to it.” – “That’s what has been so cool about this whole thing—the fact that I can feel something in each song really just blows me away and leaves me with a sense of satisfaction unlike I’ve had in any of my previous work. All of the music and songs on this album basically span the last three years of my life. Some of them demonstrate a little more in depth than others. It really is a very personal album for me and somewhat therapeutic. To say that music has saved my life is a total understatement. I wore my heart on my sleeve in some of these tracks and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Writing and tracking this album really gave me strength and purpose at the times I needed it most.”

Track-listing for Alliance of Thieves:

1.       Chronicles of the Dead
2.       It Burns at Both Ends
3.       I Am Among You
4.       Drowning, Fading, Falling
5.       At the Edge of the World
6.       Last Breath Taken
7.       Maniacal
8.       Alliance of Thieves
9.       Death of an Anthem

Alliance of Thieves will be released August 19 on Mascot Records

Like MESHIAAK on Facebook

Jessica Howkins

Co Editor-in-Chief for Distorted Sound Magazine, Music Journalism student.