Metallica release music video for new single ‘Moth Into Flame’

Heavy metal titans METALLICA have released a brand new single!

Titled Moth Into Flame, this is the second glimpse into the band’s upcoming album, Hardwired…To Self-Destruct, following the unveiling of Hardwired in August. You can listen to the brand new song and watch the official video for the track via the band’s official website.

Speaking about the track, the band comments, “We’re back!! Welcome to track number two from Hardwired…To Self-Destruct, Moth Into Flame. As some of you accurately predicted, we gave it the first public spin while hanging out with our great friend Howard Stern this morning in his New York studio. Sitting and chatting with Howard is one our favorite things to do and we were honored that he offered to play it first and let us perform a few additional songs live while we were there. We’re also excited to debut the corresponding video directed by Tom Kirk of MUSE fame.”

Hardwired…To Self-Destruct is set to contain two discs with a total of twelve songs, with a deluxe edition available containing an additional “Riff Origins” demo disc. The track-listing and the album artwork can be seen below:

Disc One

  1. Hardwired
  2. Atlas, Rise!
  3. Now That We’re Dead
  4. Moth Into Flame
  5. Am I Savage?
  6. Halo On Fire

Disc Two

  1. Confusion
  2. Dream No More
  3. ManUNkind
  4. Here Comes Revenge
  5. Murder One
  6. Spit Out The Bone

Metallica Hardwired... To Self-Destruct

Hardwired…To Self-Destruct is set for release on November 18th via Blackened Recordings.

For more information on METALLICA like their official page on Facebook.