Monte Pittman streams brand new song ‘Be Very Afraid’

Highly acclaimed American musician MONTE PITTMAN has released a brand new track entitled Be Very Afraid, the second single to be taken from his fourth album Inverted Grasp Of Balance.

With an already impressive résumé, including working with the likes of multi-platinum artist MADONNA and his stint with heavy metal titans PRONG, MONTE PITTMAN will be releasing the upcoming Inverted Grasp Of Balance on September 23rd via Metal Blade Records.

You can get a glimpse of what is expected throughout Inverted Grasp Of Balance by listening to Be Very Afraid below:

MONTE PITTMAN commented on the latest single:

Be Very Afraid is the second single on Inverted Grasp Of Balance. It’s up-tempo and takes you on a roller coaster of dynamics. I love what my friend, Richard Christy, does on the drums after the guitar solo. I wrote it about when I lived in a house that was haunted. When friends would stay over, they would tell me they saw shadows that they felt like were staring at them. It’s also a take on the housing market crash a few years ago. I put it all together and came up with this song.”

The first single taken from the forthcoming album was Pride Comes Before the Fall, which can be heard here:

The album artwork and tracklisting for MONTE PITTMAN‘s Inverted Grasp Of Balance is as follows:

Monte Pittman cover

1. Panic Attack

2. Arisen in Broad Daylight

3. Guilty Pleasure

4. The Times Are Changing

5. Double Edged Sword

6. Cadabra

7. Pride Comes Before the Fall

8. California

9. Be Very Afraid

10. Obliterated

11. Skeleton Key

12. New Blood Keeps Us Alive 

For more information on MONTE PITTMAN, like his official page on Facebook.