Mortiis reveal new details for ‘The Great Corrupter’

MORTIIS have revealed new album details surrounding their upcoming remix album!

The upcoming remix album, titled The Great Corrupter, is a collection of previously unreleased tracks, as well as deconstructed versions of songs from last year’s the The Great Deceiver. The band have worked with the likes of .DIE KRUPPS, John Fryer, GODFLESH, MERZBOW, APOPTYGMA BERZERK, IN SLAUGHTER NATIVES, RAISON D’ ETRE and PIG for the upcoming release. The previously unreleased material comes from some of the original recording sessions featuring Chris Vrenna of NINE INCH NAILS. Speaking about the upcoming release, frontman Mortiis says, “I went pretty crazy on this one and reached out to so many awesome artists, from people I knew, to people I happened to come across on YouTube and whose material I liked. As each reworked track came in, I got more and more excited, and I just kept reaching out to people asking if they’d be interested in being part of the project. I guess I got hooked on the high that it gives, to hear your music twisted and mutilated in any conceivable way.”

Alongside the announcement of the remix album, you can view the track listing and artwork for both the CD and Vinyl below:

Track Listing:

1. The Great Leap (Godflesh – Extended Version)
2. Doppelganger (Die Krupps – Extended Version)
3. Hard to Believe Chris Vrenna – Extended Version)
4. Too Little Too Late (PIG)
5. Road to Ruin (Prurient – Extended Version)
6. Sins of Mine (Apoptygma Berzerk – Extended Version)
7. The Seed of Greed (John Fryer – Extended Version)
8. Scalding the Burnt (FLESH)
9. Road to Ruin (Axegrinder)
10. Hard to Believe (Rhys Fulber – Extended Version)

Chris Vrenna Studio Mixes:

11. The Shining Lamp of God
12. Demons Are Back
13. The Ugly Truth
14. Doppelganger
15. The Great Deceiver

16. The Ugly Truth (Je$us Loves Amerika)
17. The Great Leap (Le Prince Harry)
19. Bleed Like You (Manes)
20. Too little too Late (Output/Electronics by Ole-Espen Kristiansen)
21. Sins of Mine (Katscan)
22. Hard to Believe (In Slaughter Natives)
23. Feed the Greed (Cease2Xist)
24. Demons are Back (Technomancer Feat. Angst Pop)
26. Sins of Mine (Raison D´Etre)
27. Doppelganger (Wumpscut)
28. Geisteskrank
29. Road to Ruin (Deutsch Nepal)
30. Bleed Like You (Merzbow)

The Great Corrupter - Mortiis
The Great Corrupter – Mortiis (CD Artwork)
The Great Corrupter - Mortiis
The Great Corrupter – Mortiis (Vinyl Artwork)











Ahead of the release of the remix album in April, MORTIIS will embark on a UK co-headline run this March with PIG. Tour dates are as follows:

10 March Nottingham – Rescue Rooms
11 March Glasgow – Ivory Blacks
12 March Newcastle – Think Tank
13 March York – Fibbers
14 March Sheffield – Plug
15 March Manchester – Ruby Lounge
16 March Bristol – Fleece
17 March Norwich – Epic Studios
18 March London – Garage

Mortiis UK Tour

The Great Corrupter is set for release on April 21st via Omnipresence Production.

For more information on MORTIIS like their official page on Facebook.