Municipal Waste announce new album ‘Slime and Punishment’

MUNICIPAL WASTE have announced a brand new album!

It’s been a long time coming but the crossover thrashers have announced the follow up to 2012’s The Fatal Feast. Titled Slime and Punishment, the sixth album from the band is scheduled to be released in June this year. The album was engineered by bassist Phil ‘Landphil’ Hall at Blaze of Torment Studios in Richmond, VA. Mixing and mastering was completed by Bill Metoyer (SLAYER, W.A.S.P., LIZZY BORDEN and DARK ANGEL) in Hollywood, CA. Speaking about the album, guitarist Ryan Waste says, “we’ve been getting punished for the last five years by people asking for a new album. Now we’re here to return the favour with an aural onslaught of speed metal punk. Enjoy a taste of slime courtesy of the Waste.” Vocalist Tony Foresta adds, “we’re sorry this took so long. That was our bad. It feels good to be back musically kicking you in the balls… and or titties.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band has released the first single from the upcoming album, titled Amateur Sketch. Listen to the new track here:

Also, the band has revealed the track list and artwork for the upcoming, both of which are available to view below:

Track List:

1. Breathe Grease
2. Enjoy The Night
3. Dingy Situations
4. Shrednecks
5. Poison The Preacher
6. Bourbon Discipline
7. Parole Violators
8. Slime And Punishment
9. Amateur Sketch
10. Excessive Celebration
11. Low Tolerance
12. Under The Waste Command
13. Death Proof
14. Think Fast

Slime and Punishment - Municipal Waste

Slime and Punishment is set for release on June 23 via Nuclear Blast Records.

For more information on MUNICIPAL WASTE like their official page on Facebook.