Ne Obliviscaris announce new album ‘Urn’

NE OBLIVISCARIS have announced a brand new album!

The upcoming album, titled Urn, is the third effort from the band and is scheduled to be released in October this year. Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band has also revealed the first song from the upcoming record, titled Intra Venus. Speaking about the new song and album, violinist/vocalist Tim Charles says, “after almost three years of honing our craft in every way that we possibly could, we finally present to you the first track from an album of which we could not be more proud of. Urn feels like the culmination of all our years of hard work; the delivery of everything that we have wanted to create. Music and art as our imaginations see it fit to be. Intra Venus is more concise than much of our work and is in fact the only song on Urn under ten minutes, but one that we feel is a great introduction to the record. We hope that you will enjoy it.”

Watch the official music video for Intra Venus here:

Also, you can view both the artwork and track list for the forthcoming album below. The artwork was created by vocalist Xenoyr.

Track List:

1. Libera (Part I) – Saturnine Spheres
2. Libera (Part II) – Ascent of Burning Moths
3. Intra Venus
4. Eyrie
5. Urn (Part I) – And Within The Void We Are Breathless
6. Urn (Part II) – As Embers Dance In Our Eyes

Urn - Ne Obliviscaris

Urn is set for release on October 27th via Season of Mist.

For more information on NE OBLIVISCARIS like their official page on Facebook.