Obey The Brave announce new album ‘Mad Season’

Canadian metallers OBEY THE BRAVE have announced a  new album!

The band’s third album, titled Mad Season, arrives three years after 2014’s Salvation and is scheduled to be released in June. The upcoming album was co-produced by guitarist Terrence McAuley, who worked with engineer Dean Hadjichristou to create the album. LOUD LARY AJUST, a French Canadian rap group, collaborated on beat-heavy song RIP again adding to the mix of this album. Speaking about the vocal approach on the album, vocalist Alex Erian says “there’s still a lot of screaming on the album, but it was really important for me artistically to try something different and give it my all. It’s very exciting to try to reinvent yourself.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band has also released the first single from the upcoming record. Listen to On Our Own here:

View the track list and artwork for the upcoming album below:

Track list:

  1. On thin Ice
  2. Drama
  3. On Our Own
  4. Mad Season
  5. 97 Again
  6. Les Temps Sont Durs
  7. Low Key
  8. Feed The Fire
  9. The Distance
  10. Way It Goes
  11. RIP
  12. This Is It

Mad Season - Obey The Brave

Mad Season is set for released on June 2nd via Epitaph Records.

For more information on OBEY THE BRAVE like their official page on Facebook.