Orphaned Land announce new album ‘Unsung Prophets & Dead Messiahs’

ORPHANED LAND have announced a brand new album!

The new album, titled Unsung Prophets & Dead Messiahs, is the sixth effort from the band and is scheduled to be released in January next year. Jens Bogren took over mixing and mastering duties and the album will feature a guest appearance of guitar virtuoso Steve Hackett as well as guest vocal appearances from Hansi Kürsch (BLIND GUARDIAN) and Tomas Lindberg (AT THE GATES). Speaking about the upcoming album, frontman Kobi Farhi says, “we are thrilled and so happy to finally reveal you the great artwork of Unsung Prophets & Dead Messiahs! Our music has always been a combination of anger, tragedy, protest and joy. We can’t wait for you to hear the 13 brand new tracks of this album. As always it will be very eclectic, no song sounds like the other and the whole album is a one big musical journey. We feel that this album takes our feelings to a new level of anger, protest and tragedy. The cover speaks for itself and it was made as tribute to the way governments design their money. Enjoy!”

Alongside the announcement of the album, you can view both the track list and artwork below. The album artwork was created by Valnoir.

Track List:

1. The Cave
2. We Do Not Resist
3. In Propaganda
4. All Knowing Eye
5. Yedidi
6. Chains Fall To Gravity
7. Like Orpheus
8. Poets Of Prophetic Messianism
9. Left Behind
10. My Brother’s Keeper
11. Take My Hand
12. Only The Dead Have Seen The End Of War
13. The Manifest – Epilogue

Unsung Prophets & Dead Messiahs - Orphaned Land

Unsung Prophets & Dead Messiahs is set for release on January 26th 2018 via Century Media Records.

For more information on ORPHANED LAND like their official page on Facebook.