Saint Vitus premiere song from new live album

American doom legends SAINT VITUS have unveiled a brand new live version of War Is Our Destiny taken from their upcoming albumĀ Live Vol. 2.

The live album, which is set for release on September 23rd, will be SAINT VITUS‘ second live album in their 35-year career, following from their 1990 success; Live.

SAINT VITUS taped Live Vol. 2 during the tour for their comeback album Lillie: F-65 at the Kulturfabrik in Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg in March 2013. The album and tour marked the return of vocalist Scott ‘Wino’ Weinrich. The godfathers of American doom metal performed in front of many sold out venues and out of respect for their heritage, SAINT VITUS chose to preserve the pure, raw sound live and as a result, Live Vol. 2 was created.

The band have revealed the artwork and track-list for the album:

Saint Vitus

01. War Is Our Destiny

02. Look Behind You

03. Let Them Fall

04. The Bleeding Ground

05. Patra (Petra)

06. The Troll

07. The Waste Of Time

08. White Stallions

09. Thirsty And Miserable

10. Dying Inside

11. Born Too Late

Live Vol. 2 will also be released as a special digipak edition constaining a digisleeve as well as a triple gatefold vinyl, which are both strictly limited and will contain Marbles in the Moshpit. This live recording from Ontario, Canada in 1984 was previously available as a bootleg and on limited vinyl, and features the line-up Dave Chandler, Mark Adams, original singer Scott Reagers and late drummer Armando Acosta.

The new version of War Is Our Destiny can be listened to over on Terrorizer‘s website.

You can pre-order Live Vol. 2 here.

Live Vol. 2 will be released September 23rd via Season of Mist.

Like SAINT VITUS on Facebook.